Tintwistle Parish Council consists of ten elected Parish Councillors with one Parish Councillor who represents the Crowden Ward. The Councillors serve for a four year term or until the next full Parish Council election. Your Councillors are elected by the Parish or co-opted by the Parish Council. All Parish Councillors and their work is voluntary.

Parish Council meetings are normally held on the third Monday of each month except for August and January. There is also a Annual Parish meeting in May which precedes the May Parish Council meeting.

The meetings are normally held at Tintwistle Parish Council offices, Sexton Street, Tintwistle at 7.30 p.m. Members of the public and welcome and invited to attend.

The agenda for each meeting is displayed on the notice board outside the Parish Council offices on Sexton Street, as are the minutes of the previous meeting.

Relevant local information is also displayed on the notice board. Anyone interested in displaying notices or informing the Parish Council of upcoming local events please contact the Parish Council.


Contact details:

The Parish Council Clerk,

Tintwistle Parish Council,

Sexton Street,

off New Road,



SK13 1JN


Telephone:  07726 272271

Email:  tpcounciloffices@aol.com